Shop Hours: Mon - Thurs 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8pm, Sat 10a-6p CST

AESOP ROCK / Bazooka Tooth

Label: Rhymesayers Number of Discs: 2 UPC: 826257035318 Genre: Rap/Hip Hop Release Date: 3/10/2023
2 in stock
Curbside Pickup Mon-Thur 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8p, Sat 10a-6p CST
Article number: RYMS353.1

Bazooka Tooth, Aesop Rock's fourth album, originally came out on Def Jux in 2003. Produced by El-P, it features contributions from Cannibal Ox, DJ Cip One, DJ pawl, S.A. Smash, and Murs with illustrations from Tomer Hanuka. Pitchfork called Bazooka Tooth "another strong outing from one of underground hip-hop's most talented, thanks in no small part to it's unprecedented wealth of lyrical depth and individual production style." Thomas Quinlan of Exclaim! Commented that "Aesop drops abstract poetry, heartfelt stories and new millennial b-boyisms in his gruff monotone flow." It reached #44 on Billboard's Hip-Hop Albums chart, and #112 of the Billboard 200.


1 LP1: Bazooka Tooth
2 N.Y. Electric / Hunter Interlude
3 Easy
4 No Jumper Cables
5 Limelighters / Flunkadelic Interlude
6 Super Fluke
7 Cook It Up
8 Freeze / Honeycomb Interlude LP2: We're Famous
9 Babies with Guns
10 The Greatest Pac-Man Victory in History
11 Frijoles
12 11:35 / Ketamine U.S.A. Interlude
13 Kill the Messenger
14 Mars Attacks