Shop Hours: Mon - Thurs 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8pm, Sat 10a-6p CST


Label: Rounder / Umgd CD Genre: Rock Release Date: 5/22/2020
1 in stock
Curbside Pickup Mon-Thur 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8p, Sat 10a-6p CST
Article number: ROUP6100859.2

2020 release. In conjunction with Jollett's memoir, The Airborne Toxic Event has completed an album by the same name, Hollywood Park is a 12-song concept record drawing from themes in the book. Incorporates real audio from his family, gospel singers and orchestral flourishes from violins to timpani to horns. Illustrates dashed dreams & difficult times of childhood, as well as the confusion of an adult life spent nursing the wounds. An ultimate redemption story on finding self-acceptance and love of family.


1 Hollywood Park

2 Brother, How Was the War?

3 Carry Me

4 Come on Out

5 I Don't Want to Be Here Anymore

6 All the Children

7 Everything I Love Is Broken

8 All These Engagements

9 The Place We Meet a Thousand Feet Beneath the Racetrack

10 The Common Touch

11 The Place We Meet a Thousand Feet Beneath the Racetrack

12 True