Shop Hours: Mon - Thurs 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8pm, Sat 10a-6p CST

ASLEEP AT THE WHEEL / Half A Hundred Years (CD)

Label: Home Records UPC: 793888436305 Genre: Country Release Date: 10/1/2021
1 in stock
Curbside Pickup Mon-Thur 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8p, Sat 10a-6p CST
Article number: HOER36305.2

2021 release. Asleep at the Wheel is celebrating their 50th Anniversary with the release of Half A Hundred Years. The nineteen tracks feature original band members, current band members and guest artists. The special guest artists are Lyle Lovett, George Strait, Lee Ann Womack, Willie Nelson, and Emmylou Harris. Tracks 1 - 11 are new songs featuring the original band members. Tracks 12 -16 are old songs featuring the current band members and Asleep at the Wheel alumni. Tracks 17 - 19 are songs from the vaults that have never been released and track 14 features the current and the two previous female band members.



1 Half a Hundred Years

2 It's the Same Old South

3 I Do What I Must

4 There You Go Again (FT. Lyle Lovett)

5 My Little Baby

6 Paycheck to Paycheck

7 Word to the Wise (FT Bill Kirchen)

8 That's How I Remember It

9 The Photo

10 I Love You Most of All (When You're Not Here)

11 The Wheel Boogie

12 Take Me Back to Tulsa (FT. George Strait and Willie Nelson)

13 The Letter That Johnny Walker Read (FT. Lee Ann Womack)

14 Bump Bounce Boogie (FT. Chris O'Connell, Elizabeth McQueen & Katie Shore)

15 Miles and Miles of Texas

16 Get Your Kicks on Route 66 (FT Leroy Preston, Johnny Nicholas & Ray Benson)

17 Marie (FT. Willie Nelson)

18 Spanish Two Step (FT. Johnny Gimbel & Jesse Ashlock)

19 The Road Will Hold Me Tonight (FT. Emmylou Harris)