Shop Hours: Mon - Thurs 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8pm, Sat 10a-6p CST

BAKER,CHET / SHELDON,JACK / In Perfect Harmony: The Lost Album (RSD-2024)

Label: Jazz Detective UPC: 8435395504062 Genre: Jazz Release Date: 4/20/2024
1 in stock
Curbside Pickup Mon-Thur 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8p, Sat 10a-6p CST
Article number: JZVE144190.1

In Perfect Harmony: The Lost Album is a previously unreleased studio album from West Coast trumpet icons Chet Baker and Jack Sheldon. Recorded in Tustin, California, in 1972 with pianist David Frishberg, bassist Joe Mondragon, drummer Nick Ceroli and guitarist Jack Marshall. Produced by Jack Marshall and Hank Quinn, the tape comes from the personal archives of Jack Marshall’s son, the legendary film producer Frank Marshall. This official release for Record Store Day is co-produced by Zev Feldman and Frank Marshall for Feldman's Jazz Detective label (via Elemental Music). The all-analog recording is mastered by Matthew Lutthans at the Mastering Lab directly from the original master tape reel and manufactured at Memphis Record Pressing. The limited-edition 180-gram LP edition includes an extensive insert with rare photographs, newly commissioned liner notes, plus interviews and testimonials from musicians who were inspired by and knew and played with Chet Baker and Jack Sheldon.

1. This Can’t Be Love
2. Just Friends
3. I’m Too Blue
4. But Not for Me
5. Mi Corazon
6. Once I Loved
7. You Fascinate Me So
8. When I Fall in Love
9. I Cried for You
10. I’m Old Fashioned
11. Evil