Shop Hours: Mon - Thurs 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8pm, Sat 10a-6p CST

BEASTIE BOYS / Hello Nasty (Indie Exclusive, Limited Edition, Deluxe Edition, Boxed Set, Bonus Tracks)

Label: Capitol Number of Discs: 4 UPC: 602448888006 Genre: Misc Product Release Date: 9/8/2023
1 in stock
Curbside Pickup Mon-Thur 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8p, Sat 10a-6p CST
Article number: CAP1000122114.1

Hello Nasty (25th Anniversary) [Deluxe 4 LP] - Celebrating the 25th Anniversary of Beastie Boys' multiplatinum Hello Nasty album, this deluxe vinyl reissue is a rare version of the album that was released as a limited run in 2009. It includes two additional LPs with 21 bonus tracks (remixes, B-sides, rarities) and features the singles "Intergalactic" (certified platinum), "Body Movin'" and "The Negotiation Limerick File." Co-produced by Beastie Boys and Mario Caldato Jr., it's a record that embraces a kaleidoscope of musical influences, with hat-tips to Latin psych-rock, Brazilian samba, jazz-funk, dub, post-punk and an impressive collection of collaborators ranging from reggae vagabond Lee "Scratch" Perry to Cibo Matto's Miho Hatori. Pressed on 180g vinyl, this Deluxe 4 LP boxset is housed in a hardcover slipcase and includes a removable sew-on patch. Limited Edition. Version Title: [25th Anniversary] [Deluxe 4 LP]


- Disc 1 -
1 Intergalactic
2 Sneakin' Out the Hospital
3 Putting Shame in Your Game
4 Flowin' Prose
5 And Me
6 Three MC's and One DJ
- Disc 2 -
1 The Grasshopper Unit (Keep Movin')
2 Song for Junior
3 I Don't Know
4 The Negotiation Limerick File
5 Electrify
- Disc 3 -
1 Picture This
2 Unite
3 Dedication
4 DR. Lee PHD
5 Instant Death
- Disc 4 -
1 Description of a Strange Man
2 Dirty Dog
3 Intergalactic
4 DR. Lee PHD
5 Switched on
- Disc 5 -
1 Body Movin'
2 Auntie Jackie Poom Poom Delicious
3 Putting Shame in Your Game
4 Stink Bug
- Disc 6 -
1 Peanut Butter and Jelly
2 Piano Jam
3 Happy to Be in That Perfect Headspace
4 The Negotiation Limerick File
5 The Drone
6 20 Questions Version
- Disc 7 -
1 The Biz Grasshopper Experiment
2 Hail Sagan (Special K)
3 Body Movin'
4 Creepin'
5 Learning Remote Control
6 Oh My Goodness This Record's Incredible