Shop Hours: Mon - Thurs 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8pm, Sat 10a-6p CST

BEASTIE BOYS / Hot Sauce Committee Part Two

Label: Capitol Number of Discs: 2 LP Genre: Rap/Hip Hop Release Date: 12/8/2017
1 in stock
Curbside Pickup Mon-Thur 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8p, Sat 10a-6p CST
Article number: CAPB002699001.1

Vinyl LP pressing. Hot Sauce Committee Part Two is the eighth and final studio album by the Beastie Boys, released on April 27, 2011 through Capitol Records. It was originally planned for release on September 15, 2009 under the title Hot Sauce Committee, Pt. 1, as the first installment of a two-part set. The release was delayed after band member Adam "MCA" Yauch was diagnosed with cancer. After a two-year delay, only one album has been released and the plan for a two-part album has been abandoned in light of Yauch's death on May 4, 2012. Beastie Boys were a hip hop group from New York City, formed in 1981. For the majority of their career, the group consisted of Michael "Mike D" Diamond (vocals, drums), Adam "MCA" Yauch (vocals, bass) and Adam "Ad-Rock" Horovitz (vocals, guitar). The Beastie Boys have sold 26 million records in the United States and 50 million records worldwide, making them, according to Billboard, the biggest-selling rap group since the magazine began recording sales data in 1991.


- Disc 1 -

1 Make Some Noise

2 Nonstop Disco Powerpack

3 Ok

- Disc 2 -

1 Too Many Rappers

2 Say It

3 The Bill Harper Collection

4 Don't Play No Game That I Can't Win

- Disc 3 -

1 Long Burn the Fire

2 Funky Donkey

3 The Larry Routine

4 Tadlock's Glasses

5 Lee Majors Come Again

- Disc 4 -

1 Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament

2 Here's a Little Something for Ya

3 Crazy Ass Shit

4 The Lisa Lisa / Full Force Routine