Shop Hours: Mon - Thurs 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8pm, Sat 10a-6p CST

BEATLES / The Beatles (The White Album)

Label: Capitol Number of Discs: 2 180-gram 2LP vinyl in gatefold sleeve with faithfully replicated original artwo Genre: Rock Theme: The Beatles Release Date: 11/9/2018
1 in stock
Curbside Pickup Mon-Thur 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8p, Sat 10a-6p CST
Article number: CAPB002883101.1

This is the first time The BEATLES (‘White Album’) has been remixed and presented with additional demos and session recordings. The album’s sweeping new edition follows 2017’s universally acclaimed Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band Anniversary Edition releases. To create the new stereo and 5.1 surround audio mixes for ‘The White Album,’ Martin and Okell worked with an expert team of engineers and audio restoration specialists at Abbey Road Studios in London. All the new ‘White Album’ releases include Martin’s new stereo album mix, sourced directly from the original four-track and eight-track session tapes. Martin’s new mix is guided by the album’s original stereo mix produced by his father, George Martin.

“In remixing ‘The White Album,’ we’ve tried to bring you as close as possible to The Beatles in the studio,” explains Giles Martin in his written introduction for the new edition. “We’ve peeled back the layers of the ‘Glass Onion’ with the hope of immersing old and new listeners into one of the most diverse and inspiring albums ever made.”


- Disc 1 -

1 Back in the U.S.S.R

2 Dear Prudence

3 Glass Onion

4 Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da

5 Wild Honey Pie

6 The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill

7 While My Guitar Gently Weeps

8 Happiness Is a Warm Gun

- Disc 2 -

1 Martha My Dear

2 I'm So Tired

3 Blackbird

4 Piggies

5 Rocky Racoon

6 Don't Pass Me By

7 Why Don't We Do It in the Road?

8 I Will

9 Julia

- Disc 3 -

1 Birthday

2 Yer Blues

3 Mother Nature's Son

4 Everybody's Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey

5 Sexy Sadie

6 Helter Skelter

7 Long, Long, Long

- Disc 4 -

1 Revolution 1

2 Honey Pie

3 Savoy Truffle

4 Cry Baby Cry

5 Revolution 9

6 Good Night