Shop Hours: Mon - Thurs 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8pm, Sat 10a-6p CST

BIRD,ANDREW / Sunday Morning Put-On (CD)

LABEL: Loma Vista UPC: 888072593039 GENRE: Jazz RELEASE DATE: 5/24/2024
1 in stock
Curbside Pickup Mon-Thur 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8p, Sat 10a-6p CST
Article number: LMVT149325.2

2024 release. Inspired by a lifetime of listening to jazz + woodshedding, Andrew Bird on his new album Sunday Morning Put-On presents his take on the Great American Songbook. Andrew Bird Trio features Ted Poor (drums) and Alan Hampton (bass), and transcends nostalgia, pushing his limits as an improviser. Replacing saxophones with violin solos and showcasing Andrew's signature vocal prowess, the trio reimagines jazz standards completely live in Southern California's legendary Valentine Studios.

1 I Didn't Know What Time It Was
2 Caravan
3 I Fall in Love Too Easily
4 You'd Be So Nice to Come Home to
5 My Ideal
6 Django
7 I Cover the Waterfront
8 Softly, As in a Morning Sunrise
9 I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face
10 Ballon de Peut-Être