Shop Hours: Mon - Thurs 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8pm, Sat 10a-6p CST

Bowie, David / Station To Station (2016 Remastered Version)(Vinyl)

Label: Rhino / Parlophone LP Genre: Rock Release Date: 2/10/2017
1 in stock
Curbside Pickup Mon-Thur 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8p, Sat 10a-6p CST
Article number: RPLH219066.1

Limited vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition. Station to Station is the tenth studio album by rock legend David Bowie, released by RCA Records in 1976. Commonly regarded as one of his most significant works, Station To Station was the vehicle for his performance persona, the Thin White Duke. Musically, Station to Station was a transitional album for Bowie, developing the funk and soul music of his previous release, Young Americans, while presenting a new direction towards synthesizers and motorik rhythms that was influenced by German electronic bands such as Neu! And Kraftwerk. Blending funk and krautrock, romantic balladry and occultism, Station To Station has been described as "simultaneously one of Bowie's most accessible albums and his most impenetrable". Preceded by the single "Golden Years", it made the top five in both the UK and US charts.


- Disc 1 -

1 Station to Station (2016 Remastered Version)

2 Golden Years (2016 Remastered Version)

3 Word on a Wing (2016 Remastered Version)

- Disc 2 -

1 TVC15 (2016 Remastered Version)

2 Stay (2016 Remastered Version)

3 Wild Is the Wind (2016 Remastered Version)