Shop Hours: Mon - Thurs 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8pm, Sat 10a-6p CST

BOWIE,DAVID / Diamond Dogs (50th Anniversary Half Speed Master)

LABEL: Rhino / Parlophone UPC: 5054197816437 GENRE: Rock RELEASE DATE: 5/24/2024
1 in stock
Curbside Pickup Mon-Thur 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8p, Sat 10a-6p CST
Article number: RPLH816437.1

Limited half-speed master. Vinyl LP pressing. Diamond Dogs was the eighth studio album by David Bowie, originally released in 1974. Bowie produced the album and recorded it in early 1974 in London and the Netherlands, following the disbanding of his backing band the Spiders from Mars and the departure of producer Ken Scott. Musically, it was Bowie's final album in the glam rock genre, though some songs were influenced by funk and soul music, which Bowie embraced on his next album, Young Americans (1975).

- Disc 1 -
1 Future Legend (2016 Remaster)
2 Diamond Dogs (2016 Remaster)
3 Sweet Thing (2016 Remaster)
4 Candidate (2016 Remaster)
5 Sweet Thing (Reprise) [2016 Remaster]
6 Rebel Rebel (2016 Remaster)
- Disc 2 -
1 Rock 'N' Roll with Me (2016 Remaster)
2 We Are the Dead (2016 Remaster)
3 1984 (2016 Remaster)
4 Big Brother (2016 Remaster)
5 Chant of the Ever Circling Skeletal Family (2016 Remaster)