Shop Hours: Mon - Thurs 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8pm, Sat 10a-6p CST

BOWIE,DAVID / Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars: The Motion Picture (50th Anniversary Edition)

Label: Rhino / Parlophone UPC: 5054197561153 Genre: Soundtrack Release Date: 8/11/2023
1 in stock
Curbside Pickup Mon-Thur 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8p, Sat 10a-6p CST
Article number: RPLH561153.1

David Bowie retired Ziggy Stardust, his most famous alter-ego, in front of 5000 stunned fans at London’s Hammersmith Odeon. Now, the fully restored film and soundtrack will be released for the first time for the 50th anniversary of the show.

Ziggy Stardust and The Spiders From Mars: The Motion Picture Soundtrack (50th Anniversary Edition) [2LP Gold Vinyl]



- Disc 1 -

1 Introduction (Incorporating: Beethoven Ninth Symphony (Arranged and Performed By Wendy Carlos)

2 Hang on to Yourself

3 Ziggy Stardust

4 Watch That Man

5 Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud

6 All the Young Dudes

7 Oh! You Pretty Things

8 Moonage Daydream

- Disc 2 -

1 Changes

2 Space Oddity

3 My Death

4 Cracked Actor

5 Time

- Disc 3 -

1 The Width of a Circle

2 Let's Spend the Night Together

3 Suffragette City

- Disc 4 -

1 White Light/White Heat

2 Medley: The Jean Genie Love Me Do the Jean Genie (Feat. Jeff Beck)

3 Round and Round (Feat. Jeff Beck)

4 Farewell Speech

5 Rock 'N' Roll Suicide (Finale: Pomp and Circumstance By Edward Elgar)