Shop Hours: Mon - Thurs 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8pm, Sat 10a-6p CST

BOY & BEAR / Harlequin Dream (Colored Vinyl, Blue, Anniversary Edition, Gatefold LP Jacket)

LABEL: Nettwerk Records UPC: 602448602459 GENRE: Rock RELEASE DATE: 12/1/2023
1 in stock
Curbside Pickup Mon-Thur 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8p, Sat 10a-6p CST
Article number: NTW4860245.1

Royal Blue Vinyl. Australian indie alternative stalwarts Boy & Bear hit their stride on the sophomore epic, Harlequin Dream. Upon release, it clinched #1 on the Australian Album Sales Chart and notably received a nomination in the category of "Australian Album of the Year" at the 2013 J Awards. Staples such as the title track "Harlequin Dream" and "A Moment's Grace" have cemented the record's legacy among fans, while "Southern Sun" stands out as the band's most streamed song to date. The Guardian rated it "4-out-of-five stars" and assured, "They've nailed the tequila-sunrise mellowness, which acts as a gateway to an albumful of emollient soft rock." Harlequin Dream crystallized the group's emotional, ethereal, and enthralling style in it's eleven tracks, and it continues to entrance.

Following their debut award-winning album Moonfire, Boy & Bear will release Harlequin Dream, their bold and brave new album recorded in their hometown of Sydney at legendary Alberts Studio and mixed by Phil Ek (Band of Horses, Fleet Foxes, Modest Mouse). The lead single, "Southern Sun," has a powerful urgency not unlike the best of Bruce Springsteen or Fleetwood Mac, while a sprinkling of strings and brass brings life and color to such standouts as "Back down the Black," "Old Town Blues" and "Stranger." Boy & Bear's debut record Moonfire won five ARIA awards, including Album of the Year.

1 Southern Sun
2 Old Town Blues
3 Harlequin Dream
4 Three Headed Woman
5 Bridges
6 A Moment's Grace
7 End of the Line
8 Back Down the Black
9 Real Estate
10 Stranger
11 Arrow Flight