Shop Hours: Mon - Thurs 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8pm, Sat 10a-6p CST

YOUNG,NEIL & CRAZY HORSE / Early Daze (Indie Exclusive)

LABEL: Reprise / WEA UPC: 093624845799 GENRE: Rock RELEASE DATE: 6/28/2024
1 in stock
Curbside Pickup Mon-Thur 10a-6p, Fri 10a-8p, Sat 10a-6p CST
Article number: RPRW845799.1

Early Daze is a collection of rare and unreleased studio recordings by Neil Young with Crazy Horse. The 10 songs were all recorded in 1969 with a Crazy Horse line-up of Danny Whitten (guitar and vocals), Ralph Molina (drums and vocals), Billy Talbot (bass and vocals), Jack Nitzsche (keyboards, tambourine, and vocals). This is the same line-up that played on the Live at the Fillmore East album (Recorded March 6 & 7 1970).Only one track on the album has been previously released ("Dance Dance Dance") and none of the 10 tracks have been released on vinyl before.

- Disc 1 -
1 Dance Dance Dance
2 Come on Baby Let's Go Downtown
3 Winterlong
4 Everybody's Alone
5 Wonderin'
6 Cinnamon Girl
- Disc 2 -
1 Look at All the Things
2 Helpless
3 Birds
4 Down By the River